Love, Lust… Which?

Elena set the bottle of wine on the side , removing her shirt she looked at me and asked,‘ hey you don’ t mind if I go bra – less to do this do you? Some people get funny about it ?’ ‘ Oh god no it ’ s fine I ’ m doing the same’ I replied as she tugged her bra off. I couldn’ t help but stare a little as her breasts sprang free, they were smaller than mine with distinct dark nipples to match her colouring, she caught me looking and grinned. So I proceeded to remove my dressing gown and was naked aside from a black thong.

Alright…pause…you feel that thing happening to you?
That there my friend, is LUST. If someone gives you this feeling, know that you lust after that person. Lust is all about sexual desire and it is selfish. You’re totally focused on a person’s looks and body. You’re interested in having sex, but not in having conversations.You’d rather keep the relationship on a fantasy level, not discuss real feelings.You want to leave soon after sex rather than cuddling or breakfast the next morning.You are lovers, but not friends.

For you guys who felt nothing, handling lust will be much easier for you.

Now See this next story…

Today, I finally stopped being foolish and called an old best friend I hadn’t talked to in over a year. He singlehandedly got me threw one of the toughest times of my life, and in my depression I lashed out at him and dropped him from my life for selfish reasons. He answered the phone with:
“Ready to pick up where we left off?” It instantly made me smile.

Now how did it make you feel?….kinda like awwwwww
Ladies and Gents, that is the sound of love. Love is an intense feeling of affection and care towardsa another person. It is a profound and caring attraction. You want to spend quality time together other than sex. You get lost in conversations and forget about the hours passing.  You want to honestly listen to each other’s feelings, make each other happy. He or she motivates you to be a better person.
You want to get to meet his or her family and friends.

Unsatisfied lust results in sexual frustration, increased religiosity and superstition, emotional rigidity. Lust satisfied in a mutually beneficial way results in pleasure, creativity, passion, zest for life.

Lust is interested in only what can be done for self- pleasure; lust may develop into love, but it is lust until that time.

so when next you feel butterflies in your tummy, stop to think. Love or lust???

         BY GABRIEL OGIGIRIGI
              (@SNOOPYSLOGG)

Leave a Reply

