Rescued by God. Episode 10

With each Passing day we drew closer. Raymond was nice. We had our fights but we always made up soon rather than later.

He pampered me whenever he had the opportunity and time to and he always showered me with gifts.
Ray paid so much attention and care to me that if he opened his mouth to say he didn’t love me, I wouldn’t have believed.

The times we made out was always ‘off-the-hook’ and I always found myself wanting more, which I most confess, scared the hell out of me. Because, More meant Sex (right? Yea!) And I didn’t want to be involved in pre-marital sex, cause I didn’t want to get pregnant.
This bothered me for while as everytime we got intimate, we went a little further and though Ray had been good, restraining himself everytime he ‘almost lost control’, I wasn’t sure if he’d continue and I didn’t want to offend or hurt him.

A dilemma I must say.
I just prayed He understood and kept restraining himself, but more, I prayed I continue not wanting sex (cause truly, knowing how sex felt was becoming a recalling thought). God Please Help!

Well He helped.
Until…
… That Fateful day.

Ray just came back from a one week long trip to abuja, where he went to see His parents.
I had missed him so much, and couldn’t wait for him to get back.

Immediately, He entered my apartment I jumped in excitement and hugged him. He hugged me back. I didn’t want to leave his arms. I missed him just so much.
As if on cue, he kissed me.

We kissed for a few moments, then, he released me, dropped his bag and swept me from the ground, carrying me to the room.

He dropped me on the bed and lay down beside me.
He kissed me lightly on my forehead, then my nose, nibbled on her ears before settling his lips on mine. The kiss was long and intense.

“I missed you loads” He said as he drew his mouth away from mine.

He sat up, Took off his shirt and his shoe.
Oh! What a chest he had. I couldn’t resist touching it when he lay down beside me again.
Smiling, He drew me closer and kissed me again and slept off with me in his arms.

Seeing him sleep was beautiful. Hearing his breaths was beautiful. Heh! I snuggled. closer and drifted to sleep too.

Leave a Reply

